State of Iowa Office of Board of Supervisors

Kossuth County Algona, Iowa 50511

First District Carter Nath LuVerne, Iowa 50560 Second District Howard Haas Algona, Iowa 50511 Third District Joshua Waechter Algona, Iowa 50511 **Fourth District** Kyle Stecker Swea City, Iowa 50590 **Fifth District** Amber Garman Algona, Iowa 50511

Clerk Tammy Eden Kossuth County Auditor

Tentative Agenda for the Kossuth County Board of Supervisors Kossuth County Courthouse – 114 West State St – Algona, IA 50511

Tuesday, February 4, 2025 – Regular Session – Board of Supervisors Meeting Room

8:00 A.M. Call Meeting to Order

Pledge of Allegiance Public Discussion

- Discussion/Decision Approval of Agenda/Minutes/Claims
- Acknowledge Budget Status Report
- Discussion/Decision Appoint Township Trustee for Prairie Township
- Discussion/Decision Assign tax certificates for parcels 06-19-229-004 and 06-19-229-005
- Discussion/Decision Animal Ordinance
- Discussion/Decision Solar Ordinance
- Discussion/Decision Approval of Construction within ROW
- Discussion/Decision Approval of US 18 Detour Agreement with the Iowa DOT
- Discussion with Kossuth County Engineer/Zoning Administrator
- Discussion with Kossuth County Auditor
- Board Discussion and Committee Reports
- Budget Workshops and Budget Discussions

DRAINAGE 9:00 a.m. • Discussion/Decision Public Hearing Repair of DD 4 Subdistrict 9 Lateral 11 Tile

Adjournment

6:00 P.M. Attend Farm Bureau Meeting at Farm Bureau Office, 418 Hwy 18, Algona

6:00 P.M. Kossuth County Joint E911 Service Board Meeting, 219 S Phillips St, Algona