-CONFERENCE BOARD MINUTES -

The Kossuth County Conference Board met on Tuesday, February 25th, 2025 at 5:00 p.m. in the Supervisor's meeting room in the Kossuth County Court House.

Those members present were:

Board of Supervisors: Carter Nath – 1^{st} District, Howard Haas – 2^{nd} District, Josh Waechter – 3^{rd} District and Amber Garman – 5^{th} District.

Mayors: Rick Murphy – Algona; Tom Johnson – Bancroft; Christy Skilling – Burt; Kevin McPeak – LuVerne & Craig Larson – Wesley.

School Board: Phil Albers – North Kossuth & Gene Miller – North Union.

Also in attendance was – Brandon Ostwald & Nancy Dixon-Knecht.

The meeting was called to order at 5:00 p.m.

Motion by Mayor, Christy Skilling to approve the agenda. School, Gene Miller seconded the motion. On a voice vote, the motion carried unanimously.

Mayor, Tom Johnson made a motion to approve the minutes from the Conference Board meeting on January 21, 2025. School, Phil Albers seconded the motion. On a voice vote, the motion carried unanimously.

No discussion was held to Re-Appoint Lawrence Heyn as Board of Review.

Mayor, Kevin McPeak made a motion to Re-Appoint Lawrence Heyn as Board of Review. Mayor, Rick Murphy seconded the motion. On a voice vote, the motion carried unanimously.

Discussion was held on whether to hire Brandon Ostwald as Kossuth County Assessor. Brandon presented to the board a couple of options for his terms of hiring. Board asked Brandon & Nancy to leave the room at 5:30 while they discussed the terms. Board called Brandon & Nancy back at 6:05 with two new options. No action was taken

No action was taken on Agenda item "Chief Deputy Assessor Salary".

No action was taken on Agenda item "Approve Budget".

No action was taken on Agenda item "Set Date for Public Hearing".

Board set date for next meeting to be Tuesday March, 4 2025 at 5:30

With no other business on the agenda, Mayor, Rick Murphy made a motion to Adjourn. Chairman, Carter Nath seconded the motion. On a voice vote, the motion was carried.

Meeting adjourned at 6:28 P.M.

Carter Nath, Conference Board Chairman

Brandon Ostwald, Clerk