BOARD PROCEEDINGS

FORTY-SECOND DAY SEPTEMBER 12, 2003

SPECIAL SEPTEMBER SESSION

The Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment. Present were: Don McGregor, Chairman, Eugene Elsbecker, Bob Cink, Don Besch and Lee Froehlich. Absent: none.

Motion by Besch and 2^{nd} by Froehlich to approve the canvass of the 2003 School Election held on September 9, 2003 – results as follows:

2003 SCHOOL ELECTION

ALGONA SCHOOL DISTRICT:

(#designates those elected)

Keith Kuecker	552*	
Floyd Thies	245	
Carl Westling	494*	
Scattered	2	

CORWITH-WESLEY SCHOOL DISTRICT:

Dean Cataldo (NIACC Director District #8) 53*

(To fill vacancy)

LUVERNE SCHOOL DISTRICT:

Brent Hefty	34*
Charles Legler	34*
Scattered	2

NORTH KOSSUTH SCHOOL DISTRICT:

Director District #2:

Rick Bauer	100*
Rovce E. Valvick	46

Director District #4:

Gary A. Anderson	53*
Scattered	2

SENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT:

Ron Dacken	80*
Laurie Thilges	81*
Scattered	9

TITONKA SCHOOL DISTRICT:

Allison E. Anderson	122*
Gloria Bartelt	115*
Kathy Studer	81
Scattered	6

Ayes: all Nays: none. Motion carried unanimous.

	On motion adjournment was taken until September 16, 2003.		
Attest:			
	Joann Bormann	Don McGregor, Chairman	
	Kossuth County Auditor	Board of Supervisors	