Kossuth County Board of Supervisiors

114 W. State Street | Algona , IA 50511 | Phone: (515) 295-2718 | Fax: (515) 295-3071

Office Hours: 8 am to 4 pm, Mon.-Fri.
The Responsibility of the Board of Supervisors is: To levy taxes for the purpose of raising revenue for the county.
  • To allow claims against the county, and to order same paid.
  • To authorize bonds of county officials.
  • To approve reports of county officials.
  • To establish and vacate public highways.
  • To constitute a drainage board for the various drainage districts of the county.
  • To make official canvass of the votes of the county at the primary election, general election, and all other elections.
  • To fill vacancies in county offices, except members of its own body.
  • Vacancies in the Board of Supervisors are filled by appointment made by the County Auditor, County Treasurer, and County Recorder.
The Kossuth County Board of Supervisors meets the second secular day of January and every Tuesday morning.

First District Supervisor

Galen Casey  
Phone: (515) 341-5106

Second District Supervisor

Jack Plathe, Chair  
Phone: (515) 295-5027

Third District Supervisor

Donnie Loss  
Phone: (515) 320-0249

Fourth District Supervisor

Kyle Stecker  
Phone: (515) 320-3844

Fifth District Supervisor

Roger Tjarks  
Phone: (515) 341-5444